Sacco Diary

Daniel Masha exits Imarika Sacco

Imarika, a progressive Sacco that posts good performance gets new Chief Executive Officer (CEO) after the retirement of Daniel Masha who has been at the helm of the Sacco for the last 29 years (since 1992). He is succeeded now by George Yongo Ngala who was previously his deputy.

Yongo is new CEO Imarika Sacco

After being in the cooperative movement for now 19 years, serving in various managerial capacities, George Yongo Ngala finally climbs to the rooftop of Imarika, a progressive Sacco that posts good performance as the Chief executive officer. Before being appointed to the top seat, he was the deputy Sacco CEO. He joined Imarika when it had less than 5000 members but now, the membership has grown to over 10,000.

Yetu Sacco gets a new CEO

Yetu Sacco finally confirms Denis Kirimi as the new Chief Executive Officer (CEO) CEO. Kirimi has be the deputy CEO and was acting as the CEO since the passing on of former CEO Patrick Mugambi

Sasra gets a new CEO

Peter Njuguna, formerly the manager in charge of the entire Sacco sub-sector’s supervision at Sacco Society Regulations Authority (Sasra) assumed the seat of the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) on an acting capacity for about six months awaiting confirmation by the board, to succeed his predecessor John Mwaka. Once confirmed will be the regulator’s fourth CEO

Eco pillar Sacco CEO joins county government

Eco pillar Sacco CEO Shadrack Ruto Tomiyan has joined the West Pokot County government’s treasury as a senior official, and has been succeeded by Fred Siywat who has been one of the senior managers at the Sacco. He bid farewell to the Sacco board and members during the society’s annual delegates meeting held on 11th at the teacher’s plaza in February this year.

Not Allowed